Debugging My Destiny

Debugging My Destiny

My Pixel Prose Adventure: From iPhone to Awesome!

Hey everyone, it's Tboye! I love making cool stuff with computers, like fancy screens and exciting stories. You could call me a "code wizard" in the day, and a "pixel painter" at night.

But before this blend of pixels and prose, my journey began at Oda Senior High School, fueled by a spark that wouldn't be dimmed.

University beckoned, with computer science as my guiding light. All Nations University in Koforidua is the destination, but my tools were humble: an aging iPhone 5s and a borrowed laptop, soon succumbing to its technological twilight.

Undeterred, I clung to my friend's laptop, its flickering screen illuminating nights spent devouring online courses and lines of code.

hunched over a borrowed machine, the hum of its fan my anthem, pixels my playground. It wasn't always easy, but the challenges were mere whispers compared to the symphony of possibilities swirling within.

This wasn't just about mastering algorithms or crafting interfaces. It was about channeling my passion, pouring my heart into every line of code, every pixel placed. Each digital creation was a world waiting to be explored, a story yearning to be told.

And with time, perseverance, and a dash of digital alchemy, the world started to take notice. Now, I have my own laptop and some fancy tools to build my digital dreams.

"No fancy tools, just endless nights. I built worlds with borrowed bytes and whispered tales in code." -Emmanuel Tete Boye (@tboye.tech)

This is just the beginning, though. Each new project is a stepping stone, a portal to uncharted digital realms. And to those who believed in me, who saw the potential flickering in my iPhone screen, I offer my deepest gratitude. You are the threads woven into the very fabric of my digital creations.

So, join me on this adventure. Let's explore the worlds I craft, where code sings and pixels pirouette. This is more than just digital ink on a screen; it's a story waiting to unfold, a journey we embark on together, one line of code, one shimmering pixel at a time.

This is my ode to the pixels and prose, to the journey from borrowed laptops to boundless possibilities. This is the story of Tboye, the code alchemist and digital weaver, and it's only just begun.


Hack your learning curve: Conquering the self-taught programmer's path to code glory.

  1. Find your spark and set goals:

  • Discover what interests you: Web development, mobile apps, games, data analysis? Exploring different areas helps find your passion.

  • Set achievable goals: Break down your ambitions into smaller, attainable milestones. Learn HTML/CSS before diving into JavaScript, for example.

  1. Choose your learning resources:

  • Online courses: Platforms like Coursera, FreeCodeCamp, Cursa, edX, and Udemy offer structured learning paths and certificates.

  • YouTube tutorials: Find engaging channels like Traversy Media, freeCodeCamp, and The Net Ninja for specific topics.

  1. Embrace the "hands-on" approach:

  • Practice daily: Consistency is key. Even 15-30 minutes daily makes a difference.

  • Start with small projects: Build a simple website, a basic game, or even a to-do list app.

  • Challenge yourself: Don't be afraid to step outside your comfort zone and work on more complex projects.

  1. Build a community and support network:

  • Join online forums: Connect with other self-taught programmers to ask questions and share learning experiences.

  • Attend coding meetups or workshops: Network with developers in your local area and learn from their expertise.

  • Find a mentor: Seek guidance from experienced programmers who can offer advice and encouragement.

  1. Persistence and learning from mistakes

  • Embrace the learning curve: Programming is a journey, not a destination. Expect challenges and setbacks, but learn from them.

  • Don't be afraid to fail: Failure is a natural part of the learning process. Analyze your mistakes and try again.

  • Celebrate your progress: Acknowledge your achievements, no matter how small. It's a way to stay motivated and keep moving forward.

A Call to Code Warriors & Tech Guru

...while YouTube became my virtual classroom, brimming with endless lessons. These pixel-perfect mentors guided me on my coding journey: